« Mo' Facebook | Main | Is education intrinsically a bit dull? »

13/07/2007

Comments

AJ Cann

Let us know how it works out Martin, I just haven't got round to installing it yet.
I use delicious frequently, several times a day, partly for it's bookmarking function but recently to generate tagged RSS feeds which I can mash up in various ways. I use Flickr all the time (http://flickr.com/photos/ajc1/). I've given up on digg, but I have been using StumbleUpon a lot recently - when I get bored.

Tara Anderson

Martin, thanks for trying us out and posting about us. Lijit proves to be a valuable learning experience because you have the ability to search an expert's body of online knowledge and connections. But one of the coolest things we offer are detailed stats that help you to better understand your audience and what they are searching you about. If you should have any questions or feedback, feel free to contact us.

Martin

I really must get in to the habit of delicious more - Tony Hirst uses it as you describe as it seems very powerful.
The one site I thought was noticeable by its absence from their default list (although you can add any site in), was slideshare, which I use frequently.
And it can't access a lot of the activity on Facebook of course.
It shows though how each of us constructs these networks of tools and people online, which is Ligit is really trying to capitalise on.
Martub

The comments to this entry are closed.

Flickr

  • www.flickr.com
    This is a Flickr badge showing public photos and videos from edtechie99. Make your own badge here.

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter