« The MOOC wars | Main | Edukashun is brocken - the Tumblr »

02/05/2013

Comments

Dkernohan

Any chance of a narrated version of this? Martin. This is a great resource and a useful set of reflections to share with others.

mweller

yeah, i was being laze and short of time - will do

Jillaclark

Not dropped off, just lagging behind and I will finish it. Hopefully there's still time to get the last badge?

mweller

Hi Jill
yes, just sent out the email. I said I'd keep checking for badges for another 3 weeks or so, and the course content stays open indefinitely. I think a lot of people are in your position so drop-out is hard to gauge - I deliberately wanted it to be that way, so people could pace themselves.

Jillaclark

Thanks and sorry - post and email overlapped. Have enjoyed/am enjoying the course .. now back to Activity 20.

mweller

David - now with added dull monotone voice!

Linguafrankly.blogspot.com

Not that I've got anything against the dog, but I really didn't enjoy the course.

If true knowledge rests in diversity of opinions, why did the course focus on one narrow set of opinions only, with some token disagreement, but no real alternative?

The comments to this entry are closed.

Flickr

  • www.flickr.com
    This is a Flickr badge showing public photos and videos from edtechie99. Make your own badge here.

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter