« SocialLearn workshop | Main | The question around learning design »

23/06/2008

Comments

Doug Belshaw

Thanks for the post, Martin. It's a real shame that we're being pretty much forced adding disclaimers like the one above on our blogs. It should be fairly obvious that it's a personal opinion, shouldn't it?

TALMOS did get back to me (several times, actually) saying that they just wanted to discuss things. Threatening me with legal action and annoying one of our Assistant Heads by getting them to do the dirty work of TALMOS certainly didn't make me feel inspired to help them make their product better...

Adam Joinson

A similar thing happened to me about 10 years ago when I wrote something slating an early e-learning company (who are now defunct - they should'ha listened). I was over the moon to be threatened with legal action - I've always wanted to say 'so sue me' (I also managed to get 'make my day' into the response). A note saying that I would publicize the threat soon had the CEO on the phone 'explaining' that it was all a misunderstanding. By which time the publication that had put up the review had crumbled and withdrawn it (I put it on my website for a while with a note explaining what a bunch of ....ok, time to stop)...anyway, it's funny how they just don't get this whole reputation thing - see for instance the recent Metallica PR fiasco...

The comments to this entry are closed.

Flickr

  • www.flickr.com
    This is a Flickr badge showing public photos and videos from edtechie99. Make your own badge here.

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter