« some iPod touch thoughts | Main | Songs for a funeral »

03/01/2008

Comments

AJ Cann

Seems to me (shin-splinted ex-runner) that this is crying out for some social content. the reason all those new year fitness programmes get dropped is isolation, so what about some sort of handicap-points programme where you can compete against (or collaborate with) other users of the site?

Patrick

Martin,

Your tale of trailing off at the end of the year is one I can relate to. My wife, bless her, bought me the Garmin Forerunner 305 for Christmas, and it comes with its own training software which does much of what you describe above. Plus, there are other applications available for download like Training Peaks, that allow for more dissection of your run and workouts.

Sue Waters pointed me in your direction, and I've added you to my aggregator. Look forward to sharing more in this regard.

The comments to this entry are closed.

Flickr

  • www.flickr.com
    This is a Flickr badge showing public photos and videos from edtechie99. Make your own badge here.

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter