« Twitter - elitist? | Main | Twitter dreams »

29/09/2007

Comments

AJ Cann

Atonement.
Twitter doesn't let me comment there.

Martin

Yes, Atonement it was. What a film.

AJ Cann

Told you so, although much of the complexity of the book is lost. Read the book too (and read Saturday)!
http://tinyurl.com/2b9abm

stuart

Don't know if you're already aware of the twitter-related tools mentioned in this post at Library Clips - http://libraryclips.blogsome.com/2007/09/29/roundup-twitter-digest-outtwit-twiddeo-twitbacker-twitternotes/
May be useful.

I saw Atonement too the other week - best film I've seen in ages!

Martin

yes, I'm a big McEwan fan, I just wasn't sure of seeing it after having witnessed the debacle of Enduring Love. I thought a lot of the complexity did transfer in Atonement - I'd go as far to say as it's the best literary adaptation in recent years. Enjoyed Saturday too - making a film of that aren't they? That will be hard to adapt

The comments to this entry are closed.

Flickr

  • www.flickr.com
    This is a Flickr badge showing public photos and videos from edtechie99. Make your own badge here.

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter