« Curriculum Business Models | Main | Book launch - YOU are invited »

13/10/2011

Comments

Stephen Downes

> People won't publish in a journal that doesn't have an impact factor.

Which people? Do you really want them publishing in your journal? I would seek out a better class of contributor. Just saying...

Philosopher1978

I share Stephen's concerns... perhaps it's easier to be innovative with a journal that is already well established/prestigious.

Being open to multi-media content seems like a great idea to me... but I wonder how many researchers would take the time to put it together...

The comments to this entry are closed.

Flickr

  • www.flickr.com
    This is a Flickr badge showing public photos and videos from edtechie99. Make your own badge here.

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter