« For-profits - the revenge of teaching? | Main | What are the values in a MOOC? »

16/09/2011

Comments

Jonathan Vernon

I'm reading this while attending a JISC conference on the OU Campus on Creative Commons and OER. This means I can release my notes on 'The Digital Scholar' should people feel my 3,000 word version with quotes and notes are of value. My interest is in reversioning until you have the 1, 10, 100, 1000, and 10,000 word versions, as well as the illustrated, the cartoon book and the TV documentary.

Martin

Jonathan - I'd love to read your 3k version, although I am holding out for the manga version too.

Rainbowhill

Hi Martin, I'd like to know what kind of response you've had to the invitation to choose the topics for next weeks presentation. I put my three choices in.

I'd agree letting your audience guide the conversation that follows a reading of the book is one way of being open. I hope it provides you with some interesting perspectives.

Martin

Hi Rainbowhill - the top 3 choices were teaching, research & criticisms, so I've done a section for each of these.

The comments to this entry are closed.

Flickr

  • www.flickr.com
    This is a Flickr badge showing public photos and videos from edtechie99. Make your own badge here.

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter