« I'm an Edublog finalist! | Main | Wealth of Networks session »

26/11/2007

Comments

AJ Cann

Thanks for sharing this Martin.

Martin

And thanks for the thanks. Although I suspect it's hypnotic quality means it should carry a warning 'do not drive or operate heavy machinery while listening to this'.
Sorry not to see SOTI in the edublogs nominees. Thanks for your nomination vote.

René Meijer

Very interesting presentation Martin, I enjoyed that a lot. I'm going to have to spend some time digesting the bit about granularity though, as that is an issue I struggle with. I can totally see where you are coming from, but on the other hand I have concerns with atomizing learning too much.

I've scribbled some further thoughts on http://renesassessment.blogspot.com/2007/12/granularity-of-learning.html

Mark Quevillon

I agree with Martin. Web 2.0 is all about social granularity (more akin to social libertarianism though than a democracy with a small d).

One of the nice things about LAMS is the ability to control how much twitter we put in collaborative learning designs, something we're trying to do with study groups on My Homework Channel.

Go LAMS Go!!

http://www.myhomeworkchannel.org

The comments to this entry are closed.

Flickr

  • www.flickr.com
    This is a Flickr badge showing public photos and videos from edtechie99. Make your own badge here.

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter