« OpenLearn conference | Main | Is Nielsen a stickability kinda guy? »

19/05/2007

Comments

Tony Hirst

I think you can get quirky behaviour with a Gabbly chat conversation applying to several pages if those pages are distinguised by cgi arguments in the URL.

If for example you look at http://vledemo.open.ac.uk/course/view.php?id=69 (which is an old, old, old, old, old demo... guest access applies, btw, so no login required...;-) I think the same chat applies to all ?id=X.

Which is another example of how Moodle URLs are crap URLs...

Peter Newcomb

Ever since coming up with the idea, I've always felt that Me.dium would be a valuable companion to e-learning activities. I'm sorry that you have been unable to try it yet! Please join me in Me.dium by following my personal invite link: http://me.dium.com/from/1f65c2/

If you have any trouble getting in, please email me and I'll help. (My email address can be found on the page to which my name on this comment is linked.)

-peter

Klettergriffe

I need help, too. Please sed me a short mail with your contact details if you have time. Thanks Peter.

Martin

Thanks Peter - my invitation turned up yesterday anyway. Haven't had a chance to play yet, but will do and no doubt blog about it!
Martin

The comments to this entry are closed.

Flickr

  • www.flickr.com
    This is a Flickr badge showing public photos and videos from edtechie99. Make your own badge here.

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter