« Is Uniglu what I need? | Main | The cost of sharing »

19/11/2008

Comments

Phil Greaney

We might not hold the same kind of affection for sat navs as we do for maps; but if you're right about No 4, then we might get more opportunities to explore the new places we discover, unhampered by our navigational skills (or otherwise!)

I, for one, feel - since perhaps it's yet to happen to me in earnest - completely confident that the things I hold dear, right now, will be swept away and considered obsolete - and perhaps sooner than think. And I welcome it. Anything else is wistful thinking (b'dum-tsh)

It's these kinds of interrogations that I like to think about - what's the web doing to us, the broader picture. Thanks for the post.

The comments to this entry are closed.

Flickr

  • www.flickr.com
    This is a Flickr badge showing public photos and videos from edtechie99. Make your own badge here.

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter