« OU on iTunes | Main | D'Arcy's Camus moment »

04/06/2008

Comments

Brian

What a fantastic rip-off! I just hope I didn't ruin my laptop when I spilled coffee on it from laughing...

Scott Leslie

Nice one Martin!

Stephen Powell

By definition, if "I wasn't going to post on Jim's Edupunk stuff because although I think it's spot-on" - you 'don't get it'. By posting your blog 'I don't get it', in the same way Bill Grundy didn't get it in his infamous interview... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JTM3CdzB4Vs :^)

D'Arcy Norman

Martin, I love it. Wow.

Grant Potter

Great work Martin!

"How many ways to get what you want,
I use the best, I use the rest"

Johnny as talking about crowdsourcing WAY before everyone else. :)

Tom

As the right Rev. Groom would say GENIUS!

Jim

I do think a genuine GENIUS is in order. Wow Martin, the idea of creating around an impromptu aesthetic to communicate a few ideas we all share in one way or another seems the best way to play with this metaphor, and reinforce that it is about relationships and ideas! Awesome!!! I love the brits!

Jabiz

Hey Martin, I recently sent out a challenge to teachers and students to produce some evidence of their understanding of Edupunk. It looks you have inadvertently been the first to hear the call.

I invite others to share your work and put it all in one place:

http://intrepidclassroom.wikispaces.com/EduPunk

Thanks. Great work!

Martin

@Stephen - sorry I really don't understand your point. I didn't say I don't get it, I said I didn't think I was an edupunk. That's not the same as not getting it. If someone tells you they are not a racist (I'm obviously not equating edupunk with racism, just highlighting the absurdity of the argument), you don't think it's because 'by definition' they don't get racism. Quite the opposite in fact. I _get_ edupunk, but I also get _me_ and know I'm probably not radical enough to be one. I can _get_ great literature without be a great novelist also.
@Brian - I bet I know which image made you spurt coffee...
@D'Arcy @Scott - you know I'll take all the Canadian love I can get.
@Jim - thanks, mainly its' about having that fun stuff, which a few people seem to have missed.
@Jabiz - 'interpret edupunk' would make a great undergrad project wouldn't it?

The comments to this entry are closed.

Flickr

  • www.flickr.com
    This is a Flickr badge showing public photos and videos from edtechie99. Make your own badge here.

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter