« The future of content -Pt 1 | Main | Future of content - Pt 2 response »

26/09/2007

Comments

AJ Cann

Glad you were honest about checking your stats. Are you sure that's not the first thing you do when you log on? ;-)

Martin

I am tempted to give the standard rock star response 'I'm just doing stuff I like, and if anyone else likes it, that's a bonus.' (read I really want lots of money)
Martin

Scott Leslie

I sympathize, but a quote from a video by Jay Cross I was watching last night made me feel slightly better (and it may not be exact) - "for knowledge workers, the conversation is the work." Obviously within reason, but it feels true - connecting with peers and with the ongoing conversation isn't 'optional' but essential.

Martin

Thanks Scott, that's a great quote, and there is a lot of truth in it (although I'm not sure my boss would buy it). But certainly being connected is how a modern academic (or at least an ed tech one) functions, and that's not connected in the old boy network way, but to views, content, people.

The comments to this entry are closed.

Flickr

  • www.flickr.com
    This is a Flickr badge showing public photos and videos from edtechie99. Make your own badge here.

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter