« Digital storytelling - don't forget the text | Main | Digital resilience »

28/12/2010

Comments

Joel Greenberg

Guess I am the only reader of your Blog who runs as well. Just back from a hard/hilly 60 minute run. Training plan is essential if you are doing a marathon. My advice is find the maximum weekly mileage your body can take and don't exceed it. Mine (when I was your age) was 65 miles and only a few miles more guaranteed injury.

Howzat and Merry Christmas!

Martin

I think we can safely assume I won't be doing 65 miles a week. My hip, let alone my legs, wouldn't take it. I've got a decent schedule from the MyAsics site, which I intend to follow. I'm not too worried about time, just getting round as it's my first (and last?) one.

The comments to this entry are closed.

Flickr

  • www.flickr.com
    This is a Flickr badge showing public photos and videos from edtechie99. Make your own badge here.

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter