« Those OER issues | Main | Montaigne, the Godfather of blogging »

22/02/2010

Comments

Janshs

I love the OU too! Been an AL for 8 years and a student on and off for oh about 20! I think I have the best of both worlds as I love my day job in a secondary school and also the interaction with adult students and other staff.

Joel Greenberg

15 years! You are still in nappies. I just passed 33 years service! If you had ended up stacking shelves, I'll bet you would have ended up wrting the staff newsletter.

Martin

@Janshs - at ALT-C Martin Bean asked the audience to raise their hands if they've ever had any involvement (as tutor, student, staff etc) with the OU - the number of hands that went up was probably over half which demonstrates the influence it has I think.
@Joel - I know, still a noob in OU terms. The OU is one of the few places where a 25year service award marks you out as having completed probation :)

The comments to this entry are closed.

Flickr

  • www.flickr.com
    This is a Flickr badge showing public photos and videos from edtechie99. Make your own badge here.

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter