« The Christmas Twitter Game | Main | Readers' favourite apps as mindmap »

13/12/2007

Comments

AJ Cann

I've had exactly the same experience over at http://microbiologybytes.wordpress.com/ where one person stumbled on post and it has had a huge effect on traffic over several months now.

stuart

get the stumbleupon browser extension installed. I've been stumbling for a couple of years now and have come across countless interesting / amusing sites.
stumbleupon is now owned by ebay - http://mashable.com/2007/05/30/stumbleupon-ebay-integration-begins-screenshots/

Grainne Conole

Yep i know what you mean Martin. The fact that George Siemens linked to me soon after I started blogging had a huge impact and funnily enough the largest group of readers of my blog are from the states - i am sure the two things are connected. Dunno about the social faux pas thing, but Tony Hirst has mentioned his daily hits so it must be ok ;-)

Grainne

Tony Hirst

Out of interest, what do you use to capture stats, Martin?

Martin

Only feedburner and the built-in stats that comes with Typepad (I'm a paying customer you know). Interestingly the two never quite tally.

The comments to this entry are closed.

Flickr

  • www.flickr.com
    This is a Flickr badge showing public photos and videos from edtechie99. Make your own badge here.

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter